I wanted to share with you a shopping story. As a personal shopper on the French Riviera, I have been asked for many things from  a box of chocolates, to a pair of soccer shoes, a tuxedo for the evening, a yacht for the week-end,etc.. but it’s the very first time I have been asked for boxing headgear!Nicolas Ullman Cabarock

Why would people need boxing headgear? The request comes from Nicolas Ullman from the group CabaRock (www.myspace/ullmancabarock ) who was performing at a special event during the Cannes Film Festival and needed a couple of boxing headgear. I wish I had some pics to share with you of Nicolas wearing the headgear but I don’t. I found this one on his myspace page…

One thing I like about being a being a personal shopper is that it never gets boring.

Je voulais vous raconter une histoire de shopping. Je suis Personal Shopper sur la Cote d’Azur (Nice, Cannes, Monaco) et j’ai déjà eu des demandes diverses et variées comme une boite de chocolats, une paire de chaussures de foot, un smoking pour une soirée, un yacht pour le week-end, etc.. mais c’est la première fois qu’on me demande des casques de boxe !

Des casques de boxe mais pour quoi faire ? (C’est ce que vous vous demandiez non ?) C’est Nicolas Ullman du groupe CabaRock (www.myspace/ullmancabarock ) qui en a eu besoin lors de l’un de ses concerts pendant le Festival de Cannes. J’aurai bien aimé avoir des photos de Nicolas avec son casque sur la tête pour vous les montrer mais je n’en ai pas. J’ai trouvé cette photo sur la page myspace de Nicolas… Elle est pas mal non plus, vous ne trouvez pas?

Ce que j’aime dans le métier de personal shopper c’est que l’on ne s’ennuie jamais..