hi hotel outsideThe Hi Hotel is one of my favourite places in Nice. Not only because we are neighbours, but also for the food, the atmosphere, the music and the style. The Hi Hotel has been designed by Matali Crasset, and is a temple of design.

To stay cool even in summer, the best spot is the patio. The roof top pool has absolutely stunning views of the Med and the Alps and deserves to be visited. The music selection is very hip and loungy with DJs on evening week-ends.

I have often been to the Hi Hotel for breakfast, drinks or diner but the one thing I have never tried is their Sunday brunch that include a massage (they have a massage room downstairs by the patio). It sounds terribly tempting..

Oh I forgot to tell you something very important the food is organic, and delicious. My favourite is their vegeterian paté. For more info check out their website http://www.hi-hotel.net/(they also have a blog).

Le Hi Hotel est un de mes endroits préférés a Nice, il faut dire que nous sommes voisins mais ce n’est pas la seule raison; je vais au Hi pour leur cuisine, l’atmosphère, la musique et le design. Le Hi Hotel a été conçu par Matali Crasset et est un temple du design.

Le patio est ombragé et reste toujours frais même en plein été. La piscine sur le toit est un must pour la vue étonnante qu’elle offre sur la Mer et la Montagne. La sélection musicale est un mélange de lounge et d’électro, très branchée avec des DJs le week-end.

Je suis souvent allée au Hi soit pour le petit déjeuner, soit pour y manger ou boire un verre le soir mais la seule chose que je n’ai pas essayé est le brunch du dimanche matin. La formule brunch inclut un massage ! Je ne sais même pas comment j’ai encore pu y résister…

Oh la dernière chose et non pas la moindre que je voulais vous dire est que la cuisine est Bio. Mon plat préféré est le pâté végétal, il est absolument délicieux. Pour plus d’infos allez faire un tour sur leur site web http://www.hi-hotel.net/ (ils ont aussi un blog).